Illinois Principal Association Breakfast

Illinois Principal Association Breakfast
The Western Illinois Student Recognition Breakfast for the Illinois Principals Association was held on May 2, 2019. Area students from Galesburg #205 were selected by their building principal to attend the breakfast that was held at Western Illinois University in the WIU Student Union. 

The Illinois Principal Association (IPA) allows principals to nominate outstanding students in their building. According to Nielson Elementary principal Kathryn Jennings, "This year's Nielson Elementary School nominees are students who have been Navigators during their entire elementary experience. The students exhibit leadership in the building through our core values of perseverance, responsibility, and confidence."

The nominated students from Nielson were also joined by students who were nominated and recognized from Silas Willard Elementary, Churchill Junior High and Galesburg High School. 

Nielson Elementary Students
Jillyan Nicholas and Alfred Ayala
Nielson Students attending IPA annual recognition breakfast

Silas Willard Elementary Students
Sophie Rogers and Aiden Yancey 
Silas Willard Students at IPA Recognition Breakfast

Churchill Junior High Students 
Daniel McDowell and Sariah Simmons 
Churchill Junior High students recognized at IPA breakfast

Galesburg High School Students
Parker Allen and Drew Giles 
Galesburg High School Students Recognized at IPA Breakfast

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.