Galesburg News

The Galesburg CUSD #205 Board of Education welcomed two new members to each serve a four year term at the April 29, 2021 Organizational meeting. Ms. Pamella Bess-Tabb and Ms. Tera Boettcher both took the oath of office at the meeting, along with returning members, Mr. Rod Scherpe and Mr. Maury Lyon who were also elected to serve another four year term. 

The Board of Education elected member Scherpe to serve as Board President. Member Rodriguez was elected to serve as Vice President and Member Lyon will continue to serve as Secretary. 

The Board of Education and Superintendent, Dr. John Asplund, also presented Mr. Nicholas Walters and Mr. Wendel Hunigan with an appreciation award. The award was given in recognition for their time spent on the Board of Education and their dedication the students, staff and community.